HOME > Poster Award

Poster Award


Active Enzyme Molecule 2014 Poster Award Winners

Amano Enzyme Inc. Award

Yufeng Miao, University of Groningen

Asymmetric Michael-type additions of aldehydes to nitroolefins by 4-oxalocrotonate tautomerase (4-OT) yielding valuable precursors for GABA-based pharmaceuticals

Best Poster Award

Mitsuru Matsubara, Osaka Prefecture University

Metabolic engineering of Escherichia coli for fermentative production of 1-propanol from glycerol

Excellent Poster Award

Jittima Charoenpanich, Burapha University

A new metal-tolerant, surfactant stable and broad-pH and temperature active protease from Staphylococcus saprophyticus

Nam Hai Hoang, Tokyo Institute of Technology

Liquid Carbon Dioxide as an Effective Solvent for immobilized Candida antartica Lipase B Catalyzed Transesterification

Hiroki Ando, Nagoya Institute of Technology

Development of a novel nitrile hydration catalyst introduced structure concept of nitrile hydratase (NHase)

Honorable Mention Poster Award

Hiroki Inoue, Okayama University

Creation of Chemically Modified Lipases and Application to Organic Synthesis

Keiko Oike, Toyama Prefectural University

Cyanide-free microbial production of phenylacetonitrile utilizing enzymes from “the aldoxime-nitrile pathway”

Active Enzyme Molecule 2014 Poster Award


Sponsored by Amano Enzyme Inc.

The award is open to all posters presented at the Active Enzyme Molecule 2014.
The award is made by a judging panel selected from the Organizing Committee based on the quality of research undertaken and clarity of presentation.

Award Ceremony

The winners will receive a certificate and extra prize.
The award ceremony will be scheduled on Dec.19th and the winners need to attend the ceremony.

Date: Friday, December 19